+31 541572555

Towns & Cities

The border region Dinkelland has about 26.000 inhabitants. The population is spread over 10 cores: Agelo, Denekamp, Deurningen, Lattrop, North Deurningen, Ootmarsum, Rossum, Saasveld, Tilligte and Weerselo. 

The area has 18.494 hectares. The community is situated in the northeast of Twente and is adjacent tot he territory of the German town Nordhorn, located just a few kilometers from the village of Denekamp. Both places have several partnerships and regular cultural and sports contacts. 

Denekamp is derived from 'Daginghem', first seen in the mid-9th century. 'Daginghem' went from 'Demnichem' and 'Denecham' to his final name 'Denekamp' in the late 18th century. By clicking on a place name in the menu on the left, you will discover more about the villages and towns in the immediate vicinity of Denekamp.